SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

Press Releases 2011

4th Quarter

MakeMusic, Inc. Completes Acquisition of Garritan Corporation

Industry-leading virtual software instruments now part of MakeMusic’s broad range of solutions

Friday, December 30, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic, Inc. Announces Winner of the Finale National Composition Contest

Composer Andy Akiho awarded the final prize over 504 applicants

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic Announces Agreement to Acquire Garritan Corporation

World-class sounds inspire music creation

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic, Inc. Closes on Acquisition of Recordare Assets

Open-format MusicXML strengthens technology leadership position

Monday, November 28, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic, Inc. Enhances Technology Leadership By Purchasing Recordare Assets

Recordare founder Michael Good to join MakeMusic team as director of digital sheet music

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Press Release

 


MakeMusic Announces 2012 Finale National Composition Contest

Music competition inspires student composers’ creativity

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic Unveils Finale 2012

New ScoreManager provides musicians with intelligent controls that simplify score creation

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Press Release


3rd Quarter

Race to the Top Funding Used for SmartMusic in Tennessee

Memphis City Schools look to SmartMusic to assess student and teacher performance

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – August 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 176,429

Friday, September 9, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic Partners with Texas and Florida to Deliver State-wide Assessment

SmartMusic interactive software provides critical technology to assess student performance

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic, Inc. Strengthens Management Team with Key Management Additions

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – July 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 177,868

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Press Release


SmartMusic 2012 Introduces New Vocal and Sight-Reading Technology

Latest release provides new capabilities for vocalists and instrumentalists

Monday, August 1, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic Introduces New SmartMusic Mobile App for Android and Apple

Latest SmartMusic innovation enables educators to manage assignments remotely

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – June 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 173,295
Provides updates on product release timing

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Press Release


2nd Quarter

MakeMusic, Inc. Appoints Karen van Lith as Chief Executive Officer

Brings 20 years of experience leading companies to profitable growth

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – May 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 167,094

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – April 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 165,165

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – March 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 164,836

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Press Release


1st Quarter

MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – February 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 163,710

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic, Inc. Reports Fourth Quarter and Fiscal Year 2010 Results

Annual SmartMusic revenue increases 20%, net revenue increases 4%

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – January 2011

SmartMusic subscriptions total 163,151

Friday, February 4, 2011

Press Release


Finalists Announced in Finale National Composition Contest

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic Partners with Wisconsin Music Educators

The Wisconsin School Music Association uses SmartMusic to help students excel

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Press Release


MakeMusic’s Monthly SmartMusic Subscription Report – December 2010

SmartMusic subscriptions total 162,189

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Press Release